Kolkata Customs
Important News

Welcome to Kolkata Customs

The Kolkata Customs Zone is headed by a Chief Commissioner. There are three Commissionerates, namely, Kolkata (Port), Kolkata (Airport & Administration) & Commissionerate of Customs (Preventive) or CCP, West Bengal, each having their own jurisdiction headed by a Commissioner.

The subordinate cadre consists of the Appraising wing which is chiefly entrusted with the assessment and collection of revenue, the Preventive wing, for prevention of smuggling activities and the ministerial staff who help in administration and the upkeep of office affairs. .

The Special Investigation Branch (SIB) is tasked with countering commercial frauds and smuggling. CCP – West Bengal is in charge of land borders and responsible for Customs border controls.